top of page
Writer's pictureAnam Mughal

A Random Conversation on death

"Why choose death as a companion?

Asked one with concern, her heart to lend.

"When you have so many who love you so,

Why embrace the one who brings only woe?"

She smiled and softly spoke,

Her words like feathers, light and woke.

"I choose death not as a lover or a friend,

But as a guide, to lead me to the end."

"For in my darkest days, when love was far,

When I was abandoned, alone and scarred,

Death came to me, not to take me away,

But to remind me to live, to seize the day."

He doesn't touch her, nor take her in his hold,

But only makes his presence known, to be bold.

He reminds her that life is fleeting and short,

That she should cherish every breath and thought.

So she chooses death as her companion, not for gloom,

But to help her embrace life, and not just assume,

That love will always be there, in her darkest hours,

For it is in those moments, that death empowers.

The other friend listened, her heart full of grace,

For she realized that death can be a guide, not a race.

And in that conversation, she learned to embrace,

The beauty of life, in all its wondrous grace.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page