top of page
Writer's pictureAnam Mughal

Vengeance

As she was asked, "Forgive them and let the anger go, it will bring peace to you and the inner you."

She replied, "No! Forgiveness is not an option, especially when it's just handed over without effort."

You see, this is what I have learned: as long as you keep silently giving and not asking for anything in return, they choose to take you and your needs for granted. They believe it's your duty to give, filling their wants, when it's clearly not.

And you know what's worst of all? They play the victim when they are the oppressor.

It's not that I won't forgive them. It's just that I'll get even.

a mumbled concernedly, "How would that happen?"

She replied with an evil grin, "They should suffer with the same intensity as I did. I shall be there stating, "Oh my dear! Look at my life, and even you are suffering. But don't worry. I am here for you. You are a strong person." And turned away, walking out of the room.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page